Sign Up Log In · Feedback

  • $slide.title

Hall of Fame + NYGFL History

NYGFL Hall of Fame

Since 2015, the NYGFL has recognized outstanding members of the NYGFL community for both their tenacity on the field and their dedication to the league by inducting them into the Hall of Fame.


In order to be join the NYGFL Hall of Fame, members must have had a tenure of 10 seasons in the Open Division or 6 seasons in the Women's Division, be in good standing with the league, and be selected for induction by the Hall of Fame Committee based on their play on the field and  contributions to the league.

Each spring the Hall of Fame Committee has the opportunity to induct new members who have met the qualifications into the Hall of Fame.


Inducted 2015 Inducted 2016 Inducted 2018
  • Michael Cargrove
  • Alon Hocohen
  • Molly Lenore
  • Mike Pinelli
  • Cyd Ziegler
  • Tierney Bryce
  • Wade Davis
  • Jackie Dupree (James Cole)
  • Corey Johnson
  • Robin Kuhns
  • Joey Rivera
  • Hal Gilenson
  • Tim Hughes
  • Rachel Nord
  • Stacey Schwartz
  • Stephen Velleca

NYGFL History

Check out this document for detailed accounts of NYGFL at its infancy and 5-year anniversary from Mike Pinelli

Send Your Feedback